Orange County Rape Charges Attorney

Serving Orange County Charged With Rape

  • 24 hour service
  • Over 50 years of combined defense experience
  • Affordable rates and payment plans
  • Call us 800-270-8184 / email

Orange County Rape is a forced sexual intercourse through physical and/or psychological intimidation. There are different types of rape such as date rape, statutory rape, and spousal rape.  Orange County California Date rape is a forced sex act between two people whom know one another during a social engagement such as a date or going to dinner.  Even though the two people know one another, if a sex act was coerced, it is considered rape.  Statutory rape is a sex act between an adult and a minor under the legal age of 18.  Even if the minor consents to the sex act, it is still considered statutory rape, because of the age limit.  Orange County Spousal rape is a forced sex act between a husband and wife.  If a husband or wife does not consent to a sex act, and the sex act is forced, it is considered rape.   

Orange County CA Rape Conviction Punishments Rape is a severe Orange County sex crime.  If a person is convicted of rape in Orange County CA, he or she faces a variety of punishments such as:

  1. Orange County California Imprisonment for rape
  2. Orange County Court ordered rehabilitation for rape
  3. Orange County Monetary fines for rape
  4. Loss of the right to vote for rape
  5. Loss of the right to own a deadly weapon if convicted of rape
  6. Orange County Probation requirements for rape convictions

Punishments can be superior if the Orange County offender committed statutory rape, has prior Orange County criminal convictions, is on probation, or if there are aggravating circumstances.   

People who are convicted of rape must list their name on the Sex Offender Registry.  According to Sex Offender Registration Act, sex offenders are categorized by risk of re-offense.  The court decides if the convicted offender is (low risk),  (moderate risk), or (high risk).  The court also categorizes each convicted sex offender as a sexual predator, sexually violent offender, or predicate sex offender.  If a person’s name is on the Sex Offender Registry, they may have limited employment and housing options, as future landlords and employers look negatively upon sex crime convictions.

Wise Laws affiliated Orange County CA rape lawyers understand that if you have been charged with rape in Orange County, it is important that you seek the representation of a professional Orange County sex crimes attorney.  An experienced rape lawyer can investigate your Orange County CA case, interview key witnesses, challenge evidence presented against you, and defend your legal rights.

Wise Laws Orange County California lawyers have represented various clients throughout Orange County during their rape cases.  Our Orange County attorneys know that early preparation and investigation can help identify the facts surrounding your case.  With our expert legal knowledge, we can notify you of your options, negotiate Orange County charges with Orange County prosecutors, develop appropriate motions to suppress evidence, and build a strong defense on your behalf.  At the offices of Wise Laws, we know how sensitive rape charges can be for our clients and their families. 

If you have been charged with Orange County California rape in Orange County, contact Wise Laws immediately at 800-270-8184.  Our reputable Orange County CA attorneys can discuss your case with you and make this time less difficult.

Orange County Practice Areas