Orange County Child Abuse Defense Attorneys

Offenses against abuse and neglect toward children are taken seriously in Orange County

  • 24 hour service
  • Over 50 years of combined defense experience
  • Affordable rates and payment plans
  • Call us 800-270-8184 / email

Orange County CA Attorneys Defending Child Sexual Molestation and Orange County Child Abuse Cases

Over half of Orange County molestation-abuse accusations are false, yet this crime has the highest conviction rate of any felony charge. An accusation of Orange County child molestation can start in a custody battle and lead to juvenile and criminal cases. An anonymous accusation of abuse can lead to the removal of your children, to criminal charges, to separation from your spouse, and ultimately a prison sentence.

Your best defense is to understand the system you face and have the most experienced legal representation possible. At the Orange County law offices of the Wise Laws Team, we have been protecting the rights of individuals throughout Orange County facing false accusations of Orange County CA child sexual molestation for over thirty years.

Decades of Successful Orange County California Child Abuse Crimes Defense
Contact the Innocence Orange County Legal Team Child Molestation Lawyer Today

It is very easy to be falsely accused of Orange County child abuse or lewd acts on a child, but it is exceptionally difficult to be exonerated in court. Even though 50-60% of molestation or abuse charges are false, more of these trials end in the wrongful conviction of the innocent than any other type of Orange County CA criminal case. With widespread media attention often causing a state of hysteria, this highly emotional charge tends to destroy the ability of the system to handle such cases objectively.

Were You Arrested for Orange County Child Abuse?

In family situations, frustration can suddenly turn to anger, and anger can sometimes turn into physical violence against a child. The result can be an arrest for child abuse and the need for a Orange County child abuse attorney. More than 3 million children are reported as neglected or abused in the U.S. every year. Most of the abuse is physical or psychological. Three-fourths of those held responsible are parents.

There are strict reporting laws for child abuse, assault, and neglect in Orange County. Teachers, day care workers, healthcare workers, and others who work with children are required to report signs of Orange County child abuse, Orange County assault, or neglect.

  1. In homes with Orange County California domestic violence, children are 15 times more likely to suffer from child abuse and neglect.
  2. Child abuse in Orange County can include physical abuse, psychological abuse, and sexual abuse. If you have been accused of any type of child abuse, you need an experienced Orange County child abuse lawyer who can investigate the charges.


  1. The Orange County child abuse lawyers affiliated with Wise Laws know the laws well and can advise you about your particular situation.
  2. Orange County Child neglect charges can result from accusations about lack of supervision or inadequate food, clothing, or shelter.
If you or another member of your family is suspected or accused of Orange County child abuse or neglect, CONTACT FORM the child abuse lawyers in Orange County California affiliated at Wise Laws. We will take immediate steps to protect your rights.

Orange County Practice Areas