Oceanside Rape Charges Attorney

Serving Oceanside Charged With Rape

  • 24 hour service
  • Over 50 years of combined defense experience
  • Affordable rates and payment plans
  • Call us 800-270-8184 / email

Oceanside Rape is a forced sexual intercourse through physical and/or psychological intimidation. There are different types of rape such as date rape, statutory rape, and spousal rape.  Oceanside California Date rape is a forced sex act between two people whom know one another during a social engagement such as a date or going to dinner.  Even though the two people know one another, if a sex act was coerced, it is considered rape.  Statutory rape is a sex act between an adult and a minor under the legal age of 18.  Even if the minor consents to the sex act, it is still considered statutory rape, because of the age limit.  Oceanside Spousal rape is a forced sex act between a husband and wife.  If a husband or wife does not consent to a sex act, and the sex act is forced, it is considered rape.   

Oceanside CA Rape Conviction Punishments Rape is a severe Oceanside sex crime.  If a person is convicted of rape in Oceanside CA, he or she faces a variety of punishments such as:

  1. Oceanside California Imprisonment for rape

  2. Oceanside Court ordered rehabilitation for rape

  3. Oceanside Monetary fines for rape

  4. Loss of the right to vote for rape

  5. Loss of the right to own a deadly weapon if convicted of rape

  6. Oceanside Probation requirements for rape convictions

Punishments can be superior if the Oceanside offender committed statutory rape, has prior Oceanside criminal convictions, is on probation, or if there are aggravating circumstances.   

People who are convicted of rape must list their name on the Sex Offender Registry.  According to Sex Offender Registration Act, sex offenders are categorized by risk of re-offense.  The court decides if the convicted offender is (low risk),  (moderate risk), or (high risk).  The court also categorizes each convicted sex offender as a sexual predator, sexually violent offender, or predicate sex offender.  If a person’s name is on the Sex Offender Registry, they may have limited employment and housing options, as future landlords and employers look negatively upon sex crime convictions.

Wise Laws affiliated Oceanside CA rape lawyers understand that if you have been charged with rape in Oceanside, it is important that you seek the representation of a professional Oceanside sex crimes attorney.  An experienced rape lawyer can investigate your Oceanside CA case, interview key witnesses, challenge evidence presented against you, and defend your legal rights.

Wise Laws Oceanside California lawyers have represented various clients throughout Oceanside during their rape cases.  Our Oceanside attorneys know that early preparation and investigation can help identify the facts surrounding your case.  With our expert legal knowledge, we can notify you of your options, negotiate Oceanside charges with Oceanside prosecutors, develop appropriate motions to suppress evidence, and build a strong defense on your behalf.  At the offices of Wise Laws, we know how sensitive rape charges can be for our clients and their families. 

If you have been charged with Oceanside California rape in Oceanside, contact Wise Laws immediately at 800-270-8184.  Our reputable Oceanside CA attorneys can discuss your case with you and make this time less difficult.