Tallahassee FL Minor in Possession & Tallahassee Underage Drinking

Minor In Possession Tallahassee Florida  Defense Attorneys

  • 24 hour service
  • Over 50 years of combined defense experience
  • Affordable rates and payment plans
  • Call us 800-270-8184 / email

Along with the fines, Tallahassee probation, and up to one year in jail, if you are under the age of 18 and are arrested for Tallahassee DUI or possession of Tallahassee marijuana or other illegal drugs in Tallahassee, you'll also be subject to automatic driver's license suspension - whether you were driving or not. This suspension can last one to five years

Tallahassee Wise Laws offer the skill and dedication to obtain favorable results for clients facing Tallahassee minor in possession (MIP) charges, as well as other alcohol and drug crimes. We use our extensive experience with the criminal justice system throughout America to protect our clients' rights and preserve their promising futures.

If you or a son or daughter faces Tallahassee FL criminal charges for Tallahassee teenage drinking, teenage driving or Tallahassee drug crimes, call our offices 800-270-8184, or contact us online soon as possible.

Tallahassee Minor in possession of alcohol and drugs

Most Tallahassee Florida juveniles and parents are not aware of Tallahassee underage drinking laws and how they apply. In general, any minor can be arrested for Tallahassee MIP whether they are in actual possession of alcohol or drugs, or not. Anything from the presence of alcohol or a controlled substance in their body, to exhibiting the signs of being under the influence or even being a situation where alcohol is present can result in Tallahassee FL MIP charges. MIP (between the ages of 13 and 20) is a gross misdemeanor punishable by:

  • A $5,000 fine
  • Up to a year in Tallahassee jail
  • Loss of Tallahassee Florida driver's license for a year or until age 17 on a first offense, and for two years or until age 18 on a second offense
  • Automatic suspension of Tallahassee driving privileges for signing even a diversion agreement

A violation of underage drinking laws, a youthful indiscretion such as Tallahassee FL drug possession or distribution or any arrest of a minor can also impact admission to college, qualifying for financial aid, or finding a job or place to live. Multiple offenses, or more serious charges such as Tallahassee vehicular homicide involving alcohol can result in felony charges and even worse consequences such as lengthy prison terms.

We help prevent bad choices from ruining young lives

If you or a Tallahassee FL teenager makes a mistake or ends up in the wrong place at the wrong time, don't make matters worse! Obtain the services of an experienced minor in possession Tallahassee attorney and protect your future. Call 800-270-8184 or e-mail us as soon as possible and begin your defense today. Our affiliated Tallahassee criminal defense attorneys defend juveniles and adults in Tallahassee Florida.