Providence Hit and Run Attorney

Taking Hit & Run Cases in Providence RI

  • 24 hour service
  • Over 50 years of combined defense experience
  • Affordable rates and payment plans
  • Call us 800-270-8184 / email

If you have been involved in a Providence traffic accident, regardless of whose fault it may have been, you may have gotten worried, and or didn’t know where to stop or whom to contact, and your left the scene of a collision without exchanging the pertinent information, so now what.

The most important decision following a hit and run accident is that in finding an experienced Providence RI hit and run defense attorney that can and will punctually help you.

Wise Laws Providence Rhode Island hit and run defense attorney that represents most areas within America. We are very knowledgeable and can recognize the use of successful and winning strategies, in many circumstances, makes all attempts at resolving the matters of hit and run incidents before any Providence criminal charges are to be filed. The aspect and route of civil options, is only open for a short amount of time, before Providence law enforcement concludes their investigation.

There are so many various reasons that a Providence hit and run case can occur or happen in Providence. Do not make your situational circumstances worse by trying and attempting to resolve it on your own without the help of a legal hit and run professional. Please do not feel afraid to contact the Providence Legal Offices of Wise Laws, find out how we can start to help resolve your situation CALL 800-270-8184

Continued Providence RI Hit And Run Information

“The Providence driver of any vehicle involved in an accident resulting in injury to any person, or in the death of a person, shall immediately stop the vehicle at the scene of the accident,” as stated by Providence law. When this law is violated, the violator is subject to jail time and up to $10,000 in fines. In the case of the Providence Rhode Island hit and run accident resulting in death or any other serious injury, the violator is subject to prison time and hefty fines, and extensive restitution orders.

Depending on the significance of a Providence traffic accident, an accused person's prior criminal record, and whether another person was injured physically, a hit and run charge in Providence Rhode Island can be filed as either a felony and or Providence misdemeanor. Minor hit and run accidents with very little property damage and no physical injuries are typically charged as only misdemeanors. If a hit and run accident results in body injury or death, it will generally be filed as a felony charge. 

 These Providence Felonies hit and run cases and charges are generally punished more severely than misdemeanor Providence Rhode Island violations. Possible jail time and hefty fines vary in hit and run cases in Providence, taking into consideration the specifics of each and every case. 

So if you are facing Providence hit and run charges or accusations, please contact Wise Laws and our Providence RI legal defense team, at 800-270-8184, as soon as possible, and find out how we can help you, resolve the seriousness of your issues.