Muskogee Minor in Possession & Muskogee Underage Drinking

Minor In Possession Muskogee Oklahoma  Defense Attorneys

  • 24 hour service
  • Over 50 years of combined defense experience
  • Affordable rates and payment plans
  • Call us 800-270-8184 / email

Along with the fines, Muskogee probation, and up to one year in jail, if you are under the age of 18 and are arrested for Muskogee DUI or possession of Muskogee marijuana or other illegal drugs in Muskogee, you'll also be subject to automatic driver's license suspension - whether you were driving or not. This suspension can last one to five years

Muskogee Wise Laws offer the skill and dedication to obtain favorable results for clients facing Muskogee minor in possession (MIP) charges, as well as other alcohol and drug crimes. We use our extensive experience with the criminal justice system throughout America to protect our clients' rights and preserve their promising futures.

If you or a son or daughter faces Muskogee OK criminal charges for Muskogee teenage drinking, teenage driving or Muskogee drug crimes, call our offices 800-270-8184, or contact us online soon as possible.

Muskogee Minor in possession of alcohol and drugs

Most Muskogee Oklahoma juveniles and parents are not aware of Muskogee underage drinking laws and how they apply. In general, any minor can be arrested for Muskogee MIP whether they are in actual possession of alcohol or drugs, or not. Anything from the presence of alcohol or a controlled substance in their body, to exhibiting the signs of being under the influence or even being a situation where alcohol is present can result in Muskogee OK MIP charges. MIP (between the ages of 13 and 20) is a gross misdemeanor punishable by:

  • A $5,000 fine

  • Up to a year in Muskogee jail

  • Loss of Muskogee Oklahoma driver's license for a year or until age 17 on a first offense, and for two years or until age 18 on a second offense

  • Automatic suspension of Muskogee driving privileges for signing even a diversion agreement

A violation of underage drinking laws, a youthful indiscretion such as Muskogee OK drug possession or distribution or any arrest of a minor can also impact admission to college, qualifying for financial aid, or finding a job or place to live. Multiple offenses, or more serious charges such as Muskogee vehicular homicide involving alcohol can result in felony charges and even worse consequences such as lengthy prison terms.

We help prevent bad choices from ruining young lives

If you or a Muskogee OK teenager makes a mistake or ends up in the wrong place at the wrong time, don't make matters worse! Obtain the services of an experienced minor in possession Muskogee attorney and protect your future. Call 800-270-8184 or e-mail us as soon as possible and begin your defense today. Our affiliated Muskogee criminal defense attorneys defend juveniles and adults in Muskogee Oklahoma.